Handspun Hat

Hello readers! Some of you may remember this skein of merino/tencel yarn I blogged about almost exactly 1 year ago:

I’ve finally knit this into a warm hat for myself. [It’s terribly embarrassing that I’ve taken so long!] I improvised the pattern using a wave lattice edge. I wanted something subtle that wouldn’t be lost among the variations in yarn thickness.

Admittedly not the best photo of me wearing it, but I absolutely love how it turned out. It’s warm, cozy, and snug on my head (just how I like my hats). The project is Raveled here and includes more instructions.

4 Responses to “Handspun Hat”


  1. 3 Lidia 2010 November 4 at 1:47 pm

    Great!A very soft cap and a nice pattern! Have a good day :-)


Leave a Reply

Contact Me

I love hearing from my readers! Feel free to contact me via comments or at this address:

rambleonrosemary [at] gmail [dot] com

I last posted on…

November 2010
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
Photobucket

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

