I’m back! Sort of.

Hello, dear readers! Huge apologies for my long absence – life has been going at break-neck speed, and I’m afraid that pace will continue for the next year or two. I returned from Norway in early January and am back at grad school in the States. I should graduate by May 2012, so this is the home stretch! Unfortunately, that means I have less free time for knitting & crafting. I’ll continue to update this blog when I have something to say / share, but I’m afraid my posts will be infrequent until graduation happens. After that I’ll devote loads of time to my crafty side – I hope you’ll bear with me in the mean time!

One of the few projects I managed to finish while in Norway (though I started tons), was the Simple Yet Effective cowl in Handmaiden 4-ply cashmere, which I purchased while visiting my friend Meghan in London last November. It’s an understatement to say that this is the softest thing I’ve ever worn around my neck. And so warm!

The colors remind me of the sunsets in Tucson. I went to college there and will always have a spot in my heart for it…but I digress. Here are a few cowl-wearing action shots from this winter:

Keeping me warm and stylish on a particularly cold walk to work in Norway.

Alright, that’s it for now. I hope you’ve had a wonderful start to 2011 – crafting and otherwise!

4 Responses to “I’m back! Sort of.”


  1. 1 bailey 2011 February 6 at 8:35 pm

    Great to see you’re back! I’ve missed reading your posts :) Lovely cowl, by the way. Excellent colours :)

  2. 3 Lidia 2011 February 9 at 7:14 pm

    Welcome back at your home! I hope you had delight in Europe. A beautiful cowl, wow cashmere – there is very soft, neck flatterer! Thanks for your comment :-)

    • 4 rosemary 2011 February 11 at 12:15 am

      Thank you, Lidia! I had a wonderful time in Europe, but it’s nice to be home. Luckily, it’s chilly back in the US and I have plenty of opportunities to wear this cowl :)


Leave a Reply

Contact Me

I love hearing from my readers! Feel free to contact me via comments or at this address:

rambleonrosemary [at] gmail [dot] com

I last posted on…

February 2011
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  
Photobucket

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

