Confession

I color. As in, coloring books. I guess I just never grew out of it. At 12 I was that obnoxious kid who entered coloring contests at the local public library – perfect shading, realistic skin tones…and way the hell too old to be doing it. Obnoxious!

I’ve given up the contests but still enjoy curling up with a coloring book. It’s totally therapeutic; a great stress reliever. But then again, I’m neurotic enough to get-off on coloring inside the lines. Still obnoxious, but now in private.

I’ve been working with a box of colored pencils for a few years now and really needed a new set. So while I was at Target earlier this week, I scanned the back-to-school section and found these beauties (and a box to put them in):

Crayola twistable colored pencils

Twistable colored pencils?! No sharpening? I couldn’t wait to try them, so I pulled out one of my many small child / tween coloring books. My husband loves to buy them for me. I mean LOVES. The more juvenile the better; he thinks it’s HILARIOUS.

I’m told that “adult” coloring books exist  – you know, the ones with ultra-realistic Native American scenes that you buy in museum gift shops, the ones that no self-respecting 7 yr old would find remotely interesting. But sadly, I have about 300 pages of Elmo and Princess Jasmine to get through first.

coloring

I love these things! Easy to use, retractable, lots of colors. Very nice.

2 Responses to “Confession”


  1. 1 Stina 2009 August 12 at 8:37 am

    Not gonna lie. I am an old fashioned crayons kinds girl. I love the box full of almost endless color possibilities. Currently Snoopy and friends are getting my limited attention.

    • 2 rosemary 2009 August 12 at 12:08 pm

      Excellent! Crayons have a special place in my heart, but they’re harder to control. [Heaven forbid I should accidentally go outside the lines…] You are way more daring than I!


Leave a Reply

Contact Me

I love hearing from my readers! Feel free to contact me via comments or at this address:

rambleonrosemary [at] gmail [dot] com

I last posted on…

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
Photobucket

