Knitted Dress

Some close friends are getting married in September and they’ve requested that their guests wear semi-formal attire. My husband is the best man, so the bride is calling the shots on his outfit…but what do I wear? After much thought, I decided to make my own dress. My sewing skills are less than awesome, so I decided to go with what I know how to do well. And in a momentary lapse of insanity, I decided to knit myself a dress. I found a lovely (free!) pattern by Gudrun Johnston for The Little Black Dress that’s simply adorable.

I’m making progress, though slowly. This is a rather ambitious project for me because I have the attention span of a 5 yr old.  I keep joking with my husband about how much of me will be covered at the wedding – so far it’s my shoulders, upper back, and about 1/4 of my boobs. My deadline is September 12th – Wish me luck!

Dress in progress

A closeup on the detail (and yet not such a great photo):

Dress Detail

Leave a Reply

Contact Me

I love hearing from my readers! Feel free to contact me via comments or at this address:

rambleonrosemary [at] gmail [dot] com

I last posted on…

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
Photobucket

