On the Needles

I haven’t posted in a few days, mostly because I haven’t actually finished anything noteworthy – but here’s a peek at what’s on my needles:

Twins' December Stripes Hat

This is a December Stripes Hat designed by Elinor Brown that I’m knitting for a set of 3 yr-old twins in my extended family (this is the first one). I changed the color scheme to get rid of some yarn in my stash, which is why it’s looking like a piece of  Americana – I didn’t quite anticipate how the colors would look together…but that’s okay. Here’s a link to the project on ravelry.

I’m also working on this toddler sweater (lots of toddler knitting lately!):

toddler sweater

This sweater is the last in a set of matching ones I’ve made for my triplet niece & nephews. As you can see, I’m just starting on the yoke, then I’ll have the hood to do. I really love this pattern – it’s the Hooded Jacket from Debbie Bliss’s Simply Baby – but after the third time…well, I just can’t wait to get onto other things.  It’s raveled here. You can check out the two other versions (just different sizes and colors) here and here.

Looks like a rainy weekend, so I’m sure I’ll get plenty of knitting done!

0 Responses to “On the Needles”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Contact Me

I love hearing from my readers! Feel free to contact me via comments or at this address:

rambleonrosemary [at] gmail [dot] com

I last posted on…

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
Photobucket

