New yarn is good for the soul

…especially when there’s a 40% off sale! Today a good buddy and I stopped by The Needle Lady to browse their sale yarns – Mimi, the proprietor is turning 50 this weekend, and decided to celebrate by discounting MANY of their nice yarns. I picked up a couple skeins of Tonalita by Trendsetter Yarns the colorway is called “Country Garden” and it’s a wool / acrylic blend. Feels nice and soft and I love the range of colors (the two balls below are the same dye lot!):

I’ve been wanting to make a drop-stitch scarf (raveled here) for a while now, so I think that’s just what I’ll do. Maybe I could reward myself with a few rows for every paragraph of my masters thesis I write?

Also on the needles are the Naive Socks (raveled here) for my Aunt. I’ve been working on them exclusively during my Tuesday night knitting group. Needless to say, progress is slow…but I’ve turned the heel on the second sock and will certainly have them finished in time for her birthday in March.

Now back to work!

2 Responses to “New yarn is good for the soul”


  1. 1 Meghan 2010 January 25 at 4:59 am

    New yarn IS good for the soul. I am having to do a bit of editing of some of my writing now, and it is my absolute least favorite thing to do. I almost envy you writing new paragraphs! At least I have learned how to read and knit at the same time. Hmmm… perhaps rewarding myself with new yarn will get me through it!


Leave a Reply

Contact Me

I love hearing from my readers! Feel free to contact me via comments or at this address:

rambleonrosemary [at] gmail [dot] com

I last posted on…

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
Photobucket

