Resolutions

I’m just now getting around to making my New Year’s resolution (yes, singular) – although maybe I could claim I was waiting for the Chinese New Year (…a lie)? Let’s just say life has been hectic.

For my resolution last year, I decided I wouldn’t start any new knitting projects until the old ones were finished; I have a habit of letting UFOs languish for years. I’m happy to say that I did very well with last year’s resolution! In fact, I finished up all of my old UFOs and only created one (the “Fancy Dress” raveled here). Pretty darn good, I think!

So for this year, I’ve decided to apply last year’s resolution to all of my OTHER crafty projects. And, boy, do I have a lot of crafty UFOs! Here’s a list of projects with materials assembled/purchased, as well as true UFOs, that I resolve to accomplish in 2010:

  1. Christmas stockings for Hubby and myself – cross stitched and home sewn [I started Hubby’s stocking in Nov 2007. When I will finish it is now a running joke in the family. Sigh.]
  2. Wedding Photo Album – We got married in Aug 2007 and I still haven’t assembled it. Major embarrassment!
  3. P.J.s for Hubby – Started them 2 yrs ago, even cut out the fabric shapes per the pattern, but haven’t sewn them together yet. [This was the first thing hubby asked about when I told him my 2010 resolution, thus a priority.]
  4. T-shirt Quilt – Using all of hubby’s old t-shirts (of which he has many). [Per wonderful tutorial by CraftStylish contributor Erika Kern.]
  5. Cloth Napkins – At hubby’s request, though I don’t know why it never occurred to me. [Per these great tutorials from Maggie Makes and Skip to My Lou.]
  6. Topper for Christmas Tree – Has been barren each year thus far. Truly sad. Still deciding on a pattern…
  7. Process Ivan and Hamlet’s Mohair – Wash, dye, card, and spin. All of it! Including the new fiber we’ll be relieving them of in March / April. I am totally excited!

A pretty hefty, yet do-able list. Unfortunately, this means I’ll have to ease up on the number of knitting projects I complete this year. But honestly, my crafting energies have been put almost entirely into knitting and spinning, so some balance would be wonderful.

I look forward to crossing these items off the list and sharing the finished objects with you!

6 Responses to “Resolutions”


  1. 1 Autumn 2010 February 18 at 9:25 am

    Can’t wait to see the results, especially for the mohair. Good Luck!

  2. 2 rosemary 2010 February 18 at 7:36 pm

    Thanks, Autumn 🙂

  3. 3 Meghan 2010 March 4 at 5:05 pm

    Love the quilt idea! I too have been meaning to make cloth napkins. No one understands the importance I attach to having cloth napkins! I will do it soon, inspired by you!


  1. 1 Beginnings « Ramble on Rosemary Trackback on 2010 March 17 at 12:45 pm
  2. 2 Cloth Napkins « Ramble on Rosemary Trackback on 2010 March 28 at 8:09 pm

Leave a Reply

Contact Me

I love hearing from my readers! Feel free to contact me via comments or at this address:

rambleonrosemary [at] gmail [dot] com

I last posted on…

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
Photobucket

