Valentines, etc.

I finally got back to the farm after a couple weeks at school and found in the huge pile of mail waiting for me (hubby prefers to let me deal with it) this adorable handmade Valentine from my Aunt:

Isn’t it cute?! I couldn’t decide if my Aunt had made it or purchased it (I hadn’t known her to be particularly crafty) until I turned the whole thing over and discovered her initials. I’m so excited that she took the time to make this card!

This weekend, I also finished the second sock for my Uncle (husband of the Aunt mentioned above):

I really like how they turned out, though I have no idea if they will fit him. Fingers crossed. I’m planning to send a package with their socks (the Naive Socks discussed earlier are for this Aunt) tomorrow – and I most certainly will mention how much I loved the Valentine!

0 Responses to “Valentines, etc.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Contact Me

I love hearing from my readers! Feel free to contact me via comments or at this address:

rambleonrosemary [at] gmail [dot] com

I last posted on…

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
Photobucket

