Recent Etsy Purchases

I’ve made several purchases on Etsy in the last couple weeks and thought I’d share – some are gifts and some are just for me. First is a gift for my little sister’s 16th birthday (hard to believe she’s so old!):

Not the best quality photo, but aren’t they cute? Nice and simple and dime-sized. I bought them from CayennePeppy. I hope she likes them!

Second, my Mom’s birthday is at the end of March and since my parents’ house is Southwest-themed (they live in Arizona), I thought she’d like this faux-turquoise soap from Amethyst Soap:

Unfortunately, it is heavily perfumed, which Mom does not like.  Maybe they could use it in their guest bathroom?

Next, I’ve been itching to make a cardigan and decided to jump the gun (as usual) and purchase buttons. I completely fell in love with The Hickory Tree and bought 9 of their 3/4″ Cherry Tree buttons. As luck would have it, the package was lost in the mail and had to be sent again – however, the folks at The Hickory Tree included a few extra buttons in the second shipment (that finally reached me) for the trouble – so nice of them!

I still haven’t decided on a cardigan for them, but oh the possibilities! My wheels are turning with ideas for each one of them.

Finally, after heavy consultation with Hubby, I purchased a 7″ x 10″ Bison Trophy from Cardboard Safari – after drooling over faux trophies in this post. [Note that CardboardSafari is taking a break from their Etsy shop, but items can still be purchased on their website.] We bought this one in white.

It was shipped as a stack of laser cut-outs that Hubby assembled.

And now he resides in the bit of wall between our front door and front window. We’ve butted heads occasionally, but he seems to be holding up just fine.

But honestly, his lack of eyes is a little disconcerting. I suggested we draw a couple dots with a Sharpie, but Hubby mentioned gluing on some googly-eyes – and that idea has really stuck. That way his eyes will go silly every time we accidentally head-butt him. I laugh every time I think about that. Now to find some googly-eyes…

3 Responses to “Recent Etsy Purchases”


  1. 1 Meghan 2010 March 14 at 3:21 pm

    Loving the bison! And those buttons – too cute. Can’t wait to see what you do with them!

  2. 2 Stina 2010 March 16 at 9:45 pm

    Color. Googly eyes are awesome buy make his nose pink! That would totally bring him to life!


Leave a Reply

Contact Me

I love hearing from my readers! Feel free to contact me via comments or at this address:

rambleonrosemary [at] gmail [dot] com

I last posted on…

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
Photobucket

