Beginnings

I know I said I’d wind down my knitting this year to finish other crafty projects (per my New Year Resolution), but I’ve been itching to make a Spring-y cardigan. I finally settled on the Hexacomb Cardigan (Ravelry Link) by Katie Himmelberg – it should be a fairly quick knit and it’s completely adorable.

This is one of the promo pictures from Interweave Knits – Isn’t it cute? The pattern can be purchased online here. (c) Interweave Press.

I’ve bought yarn and will start swatching this evening. I’m even going to wash my swatches this time, since I hear cotton often shrinks. My first cardigan and my first cotton garment – I’m so excited!

5 Responses to “Beginnings”


  1. 1 meghanaf 2010 March 20 at 1:24 pm

    Hooray! You won’t believe this, but I am wearing THAT cardigan RIGHT NOW! Honestly 🙂 I made mine about a year ago and was very pleased: http://www.ravelry.com/projects/meghanaf/hexacomb-cardigan

    That yarn looks delicious and I love the color. Can’t wait to see it finished!

  2. 3 rosemary 2010 March 23 at 7:50 am

    Haha, I just noticed that I made a comment about your Hexacomb cardigan on Rav like 8 months ago – and then proceeded to forget about the whole thing. I thought I had chosen this pattern on my own, but it appears my sub-conscious REALLY liked your sweater 🙂

  3. 4 meghanaf 2010 March 23 at 7:52 am

    And I had forgotten that you had commented! Ah well, great minds, right? 🙂


  1. 1 Finished Hexacomb Cardi « Ramble on Rosemary Trackback on 2010 July 4 at 8:56 am

Leave a Reply

Contact Me

I love hearing from my readers! Feel free to contact me via comments or at this address:

rambleonrosemary [at] gmail [dot] com

I last posted on…

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
Photobucket

