Not Meant to Be

I brought my remaining balls of yarn and the portion I had knit to the lab today and weighed everything. As a side note, weighing yarn in my lab is much like a game of hot lava in a playground; the yarn can only touch the paper towel-lined surface of the balance, anything else is certain death in lab stocked with chemicals (okay, I’m being dramatic – but still). Anyhow, the portion I had knit weighed 143 g, while the remaining yarn totaled 280 g. Given that I’ve knit approximately 1/4 of the garment, I don’t have quite enough yarn to finish. Bummer!

Alas, my Vine Yoke Cardigan is not meant to be – at least not with this yarn. That said, I still LOVE the pattern and want to knit one someday.Thanks to each of you who commented on Yesterday’s post for your helpful / thoughtful / encouraging words!

Now to choose another project for this yarn…

2 Responses to “Not Meant to Be”


  1. 1 meghanaf 2010 April 14 at 4:14 pm

    Aww too bad! But at least now you can focus on your hexacomb, which will be perfect for spring/summer. Can’t wait to see it!

  2. 2 meghanaf 2010 April 14 at 4:15 pm

    p.s. loving the dogwood in the banner! sometimes I miss VA 🙂


Leave a Reply

Contact Me

I love hearing from my readers! Feel free to contact me via comments or at this address:

rambleonrosemary [at] gmail [dot] com

I last posted on…

April 2010
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
Photobucket

