Winner

Hello, dear readers. I have been working on a post to explain my long absence from the blog, but I must interrupt with some breaking news. I won the This American Life App giveaway at not martha! I occasionally enter these giveaways, but have never had the good fortune of winning – until now. And a TAL item, too. What luck! A huge thanks to Megan of not martha, whose website I love – lots of wonderful tutorials, recipes, and general awesomeness.

I’ve been a huge TAL fan for years. In my opinion, it’s hands down the best radio show out there – and I listen to a lot of NPR! I download the podcast every Monday morning and let Ira Glass & the TAL crew entertain me on the long drive from the farm to grad school. If you have never listened to This American Life, I highly recommend it. You can download the weekly podcast from iTunes or listen on your local public radio station each weekend. If you like TAL and listen to it regularly, I also highly recommend you make a donation ($5, $10, anything) to keep them in business. Happy listening!

0 Responses to “Winner”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Contact Me

I love hearing from my readers! Feel free to contact me via comments or at this address:

rambleonrosemary [at] gmail [dot] com

I last posted on…

June 2010
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
Photobucket

