Finished Hexacomb Cardi

Happy 4th of July to my fellow Americans out there! I hope you’ve got something fun planned this weekend (yes, knitting definitely qualifies!). I’m celebrating the holiday weekend with a new finished object – my hexacomb cardigan, which I have written about previously here and here. It had been languishing for a couple months with only half a sleeve to go (totally embarrassing), but I finally finished it and spent yesterday morning sewing on the sleeves and buttons. I’m very pleased with the result – and thrilled to have finished my very first cardigan!

Looks a bit lopsided in the photo above. This is due to poor adjustment…as in, I forgot to look in the mirror before I went outside. The sweater is actually quite symmetrical 🙂

Thanks to my wonderful husband for taking the photos! [The project is raveled here.]

UPDATE: Looking at the sleeves again, I should really block this. There are a couple wonky stitches glaring at me…nothing a little steam can’t fix!

3 Responses to “Finished Hexacomb Cardi”


  1. 1 knitchick0908 2010 July 5 at 11:27 pm

    Once again- beautiful! Congrats on your first finished cardigan!

  2. 2 rosemary 2010 July 6 at 4:29 pm

    Thank you very much 🙂

  3. 3 Lydia 2010 July 9 at 11:21 pm

    Wow, that is so pretty! I’m trying to finish up my first cardigan right now and seeing yours is giving me a little kick in the butt to get it done.


Leave a Reply

Contact Me

I love hearing from my readers! Feel free to contact me via comments or at this address:

rambleonrosemary [at] gmail [dot] com

I last posted on…

July 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
Photobucket

