New Stash Yarn

Juniper Moon Farm is one of my very favorite fiber farms. I’ve been following their blog (and falling in love with their sheep & goats) since a knitting buddy brought them to my attention – right around the time they moved to Central Virginia from Martha’s Vineyard.

I’ve been drooling over their yarn for quite some time and finally took the plunge. Last weekend, two lovely skeins of sock yarn (100% wool) in the “Persuasion” colorway were delivered.

I can’t wait to knit them up! I’m trying to decide between this lightweight cardigan (raveled) and Romi Hill’s Merope shawl (raveled) – two very different items. Stay tuned…

3 Responses to “New Stash Yarn”


  1. 1 chickinabox 2010 July 27 at 4:34 am

    Jealous!! love the color

  2. 2 meghan 2010 July 27 at 8:26 am

    Ooo I have to say I love the look of that cardi! (No surprises there!) And the yarn looks delicious – that color is SO “persuasion”. I love yarn color names!

  3. 3 rosemary 2010 July 27 at 10:02 am

    Thanks for the comments, ladies! I think I’ve decided on the cardigan 🙂
    Since both of you have flown across the Atlantic recently – is it safe to bring knitting needles on-board international flights? This would be a great airplane knitting project, but I’m terrified of having my needles taken away at security. I guess I can always have waste yarn and a self-addressed envelope handy…


Leave a Reply

Contact Me

I love hearing from my readers! Feel free to contact me via comments or at this address:

rambleonrosemary [at] gmail [dot] com

I last posted on…

July 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
Photobucket

