Gift Knitting

I’ve finally finished a few gifts recently. They were all fairly small, satisfyingly quick items:


Made from the Cable Braided Necklace pattern by Olga Buraya-Kefelian. I agree with Olga that it’s worth splurging on a bit of cashmere or cashmere blended yarn. It feels so heavenly! I definitely want to make one for myself.

 

These Norwegian-inspired mittens were a belated Christmas gift for my little sister. I began them while in Norway, but didn’t finish them until just before a visit to my family in early Feb. Just in time! I added her initials to the palm of both mittens (though I’ve only shown the first one). Raveled here.

 

That all for now, but I’ll have more to share soon!

0 Responses to “Gift Knitting”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Contact Me

I love hearing from my readers! Feel free to contact me via comments or at this address:

rambleonrosemary [at] gmail [dot] com

I last posted on…

February 2011
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  
Photobucket

